New Cyprus – UK Double Taxation Agreement - June 2018

On 22 March 2018, the governments of Cyprus and the United Kingdom signed a new Double Taxation Agreement (new DTA) replacing the existing one from 1974. The new DTA is based on the 2014 OECD Model Tax Convention for the avoidance of double taxation on income and on capital.

Learn more about the new DTA.